I’ve experienced something similar, but realized the new note I linked to was actually an oln note in Trash. Not seeing that, I tried to edit, but edit is locked on notaes in Trash, Tested other notes they were also locked, but finally realized that my note list was Trash.
Maybe that’s what happened?
Maybe Wiki-Links should be disabled for notes in Trash? It’s quite confusing…