Praise the developers

I’m new to Bear and I am considering to make Bear my No.1 note taking tool. I got some small orientation difficulties primarily I got some problems with the tag-only structure and would be a fan of some folders but back to Panda:

I really appreciate the new functions because they fit perfectly to my workflow.

1.) PDF highlights as markdown from DEVONthink are looking nice now because the heading can contain links.
2.) Markdown exports from Mindnode looks nice because four spaces if front of a list does not leads to a code block but to a perfectly structured list. GREAT!
3.) Tables are looking great.
4.) Image resizing is working great and is very helpful for me.

Cant test drawing on iPad but I think it will be great too.

All in all im very happy and I cant wait to see this version to be released.

Nethertheless I got some minor wishes but with absolutly no priority:

1.) Notebook structure on top of tag structure
2.) Changing order inside node (picutre, text, tablet) could be a bit snappier. Maybe a drag and drop preview not only showing the new position as cursor with translucent images but with the real view of the new ordered elements.
3.) WebDAV sync

But for now: Fantastic work so far. Nice holidays and happy new year :slight_smile:

3 Likes

Hi Alex,

thank you for your feedback on Bear/Panda, we’re working hard to make it a good app.

We’re now trying to push the iOS editor out, so you’ll be able to test the drawing really soon :wink:

As for your minor wishes:

1. that’s not out of the table, but we’re trying to keep a single/simple way to organize stuff, and tags are our choice for now.
  2. I understand what you’re proposing and I agree that would be better, but technically that’s very challenging so it’s not a real priority for us
  3. Bear will remain on CloudKit for the sync, but Panda is file-based and you can already use any cloud file system to sync your files.

Happy new year!

1 Like

Hi matteo,

thanks for your reply.