WISH LIST to Return to Bear

BACKGROUND: I was a long time user / fan of Bear and then simply got tired of waiting for any updates to bring Bear closer to other options. I explored Craft (did not like), UpNote (used for over a year), and now I have been using Notebooks for 6+ months because of it’s expansive ability to customize the text and have the PDF match. I really like the team and philosophy of Bear and with Bear 2.0 I would like to return. I find Bear “works” and is pleasant to use. ツ However, there are some “musts” that I am looking for to move me back to Bear and my primary note taking tool.

I am a Strategic Business Coach / Consultant and my core workflow is to work with clients, take notes, and then share those notes back to the client in a PDF form. Thus, the generation of PDFs is of high importance.

Below is a “wish list” of sorts of features that I really like in UpNote / Notebooks that I really would like to see in Bear 2.0.

1. In terms of NOTE TAKING …
    • Ability to center justify paragraphs, images, etc.
    • Ability to highlight and change the color of text.
    • Ability to utilize different fonts.
    • Ability to type notes in one size font (usually larger) and then print / export in a smaller size font.
    • Ability to insert and resize images.

2. In terms of EXPORTING to PDF …
    • Ability to set page-breaks, add page numbers, having a title at the top of the page.
    • Ability to have the PDF match the notes in terms of font, color, etc.
    • Ability to export / print in a smaller size font (see above).

I am thrilled several of these options are now in Bear 2.0. And there are others that are still critical to fully return to Bear now that I have gotten used to these features in other apps.

I realize no app is “perfect.” It is a matter of what is a “must” vs. what I am willing to accept. The items I put in BOLD text are pretty much MUSTS for me.

Thank you for your work.